The Happy Life as an Alcoholic

much younger daysI have people who depend on me.  I have people who trust me and believe in my word.  What a remarkable thing that is considering where I have come from.

There was a day, not so long ago, when my word was worth very little.  I could not be trusted nor could I be believed.  My whole world revolved around alcohol, and mundane things like trust and character did not enter into my daily life.  My family worried about me, of course, because they loved me, but they did not trust me and quite frankly, they were convinced I would be dead within the near future.

Today that is all gone because you see, today alcohol is not my lover.  Today I love life, and my well-being, and that of my family, are the most important things in my life.

The change in me happened because I made a…

View original post 82 more words

Leave a Reply

