twodogsinthekitchen

This was going to be Friday’s blog but it didn’t quite make it, I thought it would be a nice ending after posting Watermelon Limeade and Strawberry Sorbet.  Oh well, it’s still summertime somewhere isn’t it?  Ha!

I had bought some small shrimp for fried rice but, decided I wanted something cold and easy on this particular night.  This is very similar to ceviche, which I could eat buckets full, but the shrimp is already cooked.  I also find this better the 2nd day when all the flavors have blended together.  I have been canning pickles about every other night right now, so quick, easy recipes are a life-saver for me.  Salsa canning will soon be upon me!

I posted this under appetizers but, once again this turned into a meal for us.  Also, lunch the next day 🙂  Let’s slice and dice shall we…

Shrimp Salsa

16 oz. cooked, peeled shrimp…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

