twodogsinthekitchen

About a week or so ago my friend, Veronica, mentioned having the worst corned beef brisket ever!  I think it was probably the brisket and not how it was prepared.  Still, I couldn’t get over that she said it was the worst ever.  I’ve never had a bad one! 

I decided to make a brisket after St. Patty’s Day hoping to catch them on sale.  I guess we don’t believe in sales around here.  I bought one around 3 pounds and ended up paying $17.51 for it!!  Yikes, good thing I’d get a few dinners and lunches out of it.

I figured I would post how simple it really is to make delicious, slow-cooked corned beef.  Then turn that into the perfect reuben sandwich.  Here’s to better luck next next time Veronica 🙂

P.S. The hubs will eat this too, I’m starting to look like I’m lying about his pickiness…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

